Anorexia: The Unknown Aftermath

Daisies At Dawn

I decided to write something a little different this week, in honour of Eating Disorders Awareness week. This is my struggle with the illness anorexia – no, I wasn’t a sufferer, but I still struggled, while I had to sit and watch my sister go through this destructive process.

It first dawned on me that something wasn’t completely right at the bright young age of 13 when one day, I spied my elder sisters deliciously stylish red high-waisted skirt lying temptingly on the bathroom floor. I was on the brink of teenage hood and the skirt was literally begging me to try it on, like I often did with my sister’s clothes, because I literally thought she was the coolest thing since… the Spice Girls. I greedily picked up the skirt and stepped in to it, already thinking about to what occasion I could where it to, when I struck…

Ver la entrada original 1.141 palabras más

Deja un comentario